Divine Maturation

flowers

 

Lately, I have been feeling emotions in extremes. I find myself crying a lot more.

Which is not necessarily terrible, in fact I enjoy the beauty in tears; usually it is followed by the immense happiness I have felt in these past couple of months. I am becoming more aware of my place in this world as these days go by, making it easier for me to feel a bit more isolated. Again not a terrible thing, it is actually humbling.

There seems to be a weight that has been taken off my shoulders; I no longer care how others perceive me as long as I know who I am. As long as I know who genuinely wants to be a positive influence in my life. You lose some, but you win so many more.

I think this is what you call growth.

 

 

Leave a Reply

